December 12, 2007

Dexpot – Virtual Desktops

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:47 am by gloriouscomputing

If you have felt the urge to have Virtual Desktops, and you have not yet found a freeware solution to your liking, definitely give Dexpot a try.

It’s met all my needs. I personally have 4 desktops set up, which I switch to with hot-keys (Windows+1…4), or mouse clicking the tray icon, if I wanted to. I also set up hotkeys to move currently focussed Windows to any of the other 4 desktops (I use Windows+Shift+1…4). But it also adds a menu to do this with the mouse when you right-click on windows’ titles.

I even set up my 4th desktop to be a different resolution! It’s a simple hack I use to be able to read my screen from my couch, when I sit away from my PC and use my wireless keyboard.

It’s free for personal use, so what are you waiting for?

Leave a Reply

